About > Officers


National & Regional

Information on National & Regional Officers

The national officers shall consist of President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Divisional Presidents. Together with the two most recent Past Presidents, they shall constitute the Board of Directors.

National Officers

President

Dr. Mark Spede
Director of Bands
Clemson University

119 Brooks Center
119 Brooks Center
Clemson, SC 29634

mspede@clemson.edu
Phone: 8646563380
Phone: 864/656-3380
Fax: 8646563380

President Elect

Glen Adsit
Director of Bands
The Hartt School

200 Bloomfield Ave.
West Hartford, CT 06117

adsit@hartford.edu
Phone: 8608889079
Phone: 860/768-5273

Vice President

Dr. Michael Votta Jr.
Director of Bands
University of Maryland

School of Music
2531 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
College Park, MD 20742

mvotta@umd.edu
Phone: 919-201-1036
Phone: 301/405-5542

Immediate Past President

Richard Clary
Professor of Music/Senior Band Conductor
Florida State University

101D Housewright Building
College of Music
Tallahassee, FL 32306

rclary@fsu.edu
Phone: 850/980-4695
Phone: 850/980-4695

Past President

Dr. Patrick Dunnigan
Director of Bands
Florida State University

College of Music
Tallahassee, FL 32306

dunnigan@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-322-3744
Phone: 850/644-3507
Fax: 850/644-2928

Secretary

Thomas Verrier
Senior Band Conductor
Blair School of Music – Vanderbilt University

2400 Blakemore Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212

thomas.verrier@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: 615/322-7651

Treasurer

Douglas Stotter
Director of Bands
University of Texas Arlington

Music Department
Box 19105
Arlington, TX 76019

dstotter@uta.edu
Phone: 817-454-7948
Phone: 817-272-2442

Regional Officers

Eastern Div. President

Charles Peltz
Director of Wind Ensembles
New England Conservatory

290 Huntington Ave
Boston, MA 02115

charles.peltz@necmusic.edu
Phone: 518/791-9218
Phone: 617/585-1394

North Central Div. President

Russel C. Mikkelson
Director of Bands
The Ohio State University

1866 College Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210

mikkelson.1@osu.edu
Phone: 614-937-6676
Phone: 614/292-5272

Northwestern Div. President

Diane Soelberg
Director of Bands
Brigham Young University-Idaho

233A Snow Performing Arts Center
Rexburg, ID 83460

soelbergd@byui.edu
Phone: 802-757-9808
Phone: 208-496-4973

Southern Div. President

Gordon R. Brock
Director of Bands (retired)
University of North Florida

UNF School of Music, 1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224

grbrock@unf.edu
Phone: 904-742-2263
Phone: 904-620-2961

Southwestern Div. President

Chris Knighten
Director of Bands
University of Arkansas

103 Lewis Epley Band Building
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

knighten@uark.edu
Phone: 479/966-6289
Phone: 479/575-4109

Western Div. President

Emily Moss
Director of Bands
California State University, Los Angeles

5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032

emoss2@calstatela.edu
Phone: 206-310-7541
Phone: 323-343-4062